About DCISS
UCLA Dashew Center Staff

Administrative Staff
Sam Nahidi INTERIM DIRECTOR
snahidi@saonet.ucla.edu
Roi Gonotirto ADMINISTRATIVE COORDINATOR
rgonotir@saonet.ucla.edu
Amy Pojar ASSISTANT DIRECTOR, RESEARCH & SPECIAL PROJECTS
apojar@saonet.ucla.edu
Vanessa Silva INTAKE ADVISOR
vsilva@saonet.ucla.edu



Student & Scholar Services Staff
Sam Nahidi ASSISTANT DIRECTOR, STUDENT & SCHOLAR SERVICES
snahidi@saonet.ucla.edu
Tina Nguyen F-1 Advisement Coordinator
tnguyen@saonet.ucla.edu
Susan Oh F-1 Counselor
soh@saonet.ucla.edu
Warren Fahmy F-1 Counselor
wfahmy@saonet.ucla.edu
Benjamin Logan F-1 Counselor
blogan@saonet.ucla.edu
Cody Le F-1 ADVISOR
cle@saonet.ucla.edu
For F-1 e-mail inquiries dcissf1unit@saonet.ucla.edu
Tony Coelho Exchange Visitor (J-1) Advisement Coordinator
acoelho@saonet.ucla.edu
Kelly Zuniga EXCHANGE VISITOR (J-1) COUNSELOR
kzuniga@saonet.ucla.edu
Helen Martinez EXCHANGE VISITOR (J-1) ADVISOR
hmartinez@saonet.ucla.edu
Daniel Clausner Exchange Visitor (J-1) Counselor
dclausner@saonet.ucla.edu
For J-1 e-mail inquiries dcissj1unit@saonet.ucla.edu
Peter Yoon SEVIS administrator
pyoon@saonet.ucla.edu
Lily Kurosaki INTAKE ADVISOR
lkurosaki@saonet.ucla.edu
Mitzi Bandera INITIAL INTAKE ADVISOR
mbandera@saonet.ucla.edu


Employment Based Visa Staff
Ping Lee Immigration Counselor (Employment Based)
plee@saonet.ucla.edu
Sylvia Ottemoeller Immigration Counselor (Employment Based)
sottemoe@saonet.ucla.edu
Davis del Pino Employment-Based Visa Advisor
ddelpino@saonet.ucla.edu
Nino Abueg Employment-Based Visa Advisor
nabueg@saonet.ucla.edu



Programming Staff
Jennie Weingarten Assistant Director, Programs
jweingarten@saonet.ucla.edu
Andrew Bottom PROGRAMS AND MARKETING COORDINATOR
abottom@saonet.ucla.edu
Jacqueline Wagner PROGRAMS COORDINATOR
jwagner@saonet.ucla.edu
For e-mail inquiries intlprograms@saonet.ucla.edu